Board elections

Back to Board and Governance

New president and board members

2017 election results

Voting for the Bicycle Network 2017 board election was open between Friday 22 September and Friday 6 October 2017.

James Conlan and Kate Eddy were the successful candidates and have been elected to the board.

Keir Paterson was also co-opted for a further two-year term on the board.

The results were announced at the Bicycle Network AGM held on Monday 23 October 2017.

David Smith also retired from his post as president. At the November 2017 board meeting, Zena Burgess was elected President and and Keir Paterson Vice President.

Bicycle Network thanks all candidates who stood for election, and David Smith for his dedication to improving bike riding conditions for all Australians during his time on the board and as president.

Click here to see the full Bicycle Network board.