Local Community Groups

Get involved

We work closely with the local communities each year to make sure they enjoy their Great Vic Bike Ride experience as much as our riders do.


Resources

Great Vic Community resource
Community resource

Here are some ideas on how your community group can get involved on this year’s ride.

Download now
Great Vic Business resource
Business resource

Here’s how your business can get involved to help our riders make the most of their experience in your town.

Download now
Great Vic event summary
Event summary

Learn about who we are, what we do and why the Great Vic Bike Ride is such a unique event.

Download now

Expressions of interest

Get involved

At the campsite

Community group campsite fundraising application form.

Download now

On the route

Community group on-route fundraising application form.

Download now

Community meetings

Come along to our community meetings to find out how you, your local group or local business can be involved in the Great Vic Bike Ride. Please register your interest below. If you have any questions or want to know more please go to your community contact, we are here to help each town put their own stamp on the event.

RSVP

Meeting schedule

Bright

Wednesday 18 July (6.00pm)
Bright Community Centre

Beechworth

Thursday 19 July (5.30pm)
Beechworth Town Hall 

Tallangatta

Wednesday 18 July (2.00pm)
Tallangatta Integrated Community

Rutherglen

Wednesday 18 July (5.30pm)
Rutherglen Memorial Hall

Yarrawonga

Tuesday 17 July (6.30pm)
Burkes Hotel Motel

Glenrowan

Wednesday 18 July (6.00pm)
Glenrowan Soldiers Memorial Hall

Contacts

Bright

Melanie Tekin (Alpine Shire)
03 5755 0555 / melaniet@alpineshire.vic.gov.au

Beechworth

Lauren Ryan (Indigo Shire Council)
1300 365 003 / lauren.ryan@indigoshire.vic.gov.au

Tallangatta

Kerissa Heritage (Towong Shire)
02 6071 5100 / Kerissa.Heritage@towong.vic.gov.au

Rutherglen

Alexandra Campbell (Destination Rutherglen)
0457 886 556 / alexandra@explorerutherglen.com.au

Yarrawonga

Donna Russell (Moira Shire Council)
(03) 5871 9222 / drussell@moira.vic.gov.au

Glenrowan

Janine Rolles (Wangaratta Council)
03 5722 0888 / j.rolles@wangaratta.vic.gov.au

Register interest

Stay up to date

Join our 2018 ride from the mountains to the Murray

Enter now

Want to hear more?

Subscribe and keep up to date with the latest bike riding news

Subscribe