

Minutes of the 46th Annual General Meeting

Bicycle Network Incorporated ABN 41 026 835 903 Reg. No. A0008607J

Wednesday 20 October 2021 Held via Zoom

Attendees

Returning Officer: Tim Jones, CorpVote

Board Members: Prita Jobling-Baker (Board President), James Garriock (Board Vice-President), Keir

Paterson, Jo Curtin, Jenica Brooke, Gillian Hatch, Jennifer Lang, Alex Ong, Rita Nehme

Leadership Team Members: Craig Richards (Chief Executive Officer), Rebecca Lane (GM Events and

Operations)

Bicycle Network Members

Minutes: Sarah Aird

Apologies: Nil

The President welcomed those in attendance to the 2021 Annual General Meeting. A few housekeeping matters were covered including each member's entitlement to a maximum of 5 proxy votes as outlined in the Constitution.

The President introduced the Board members, the Returning Officer, the Leadership Team members, and the Life Members in attendance.

The President noted that the notice of meeting had been in members' hands for more than 21 days via *in the loop* and email. She noted the necessary quorum was present and declared the meeting open at 5.23pm.

The President reminded members of the procedure for the meeting, and that the AGM may only consider other business, notice of which had been given in accordance with clause 20.3 of the Bicycle Network Constitution. No other business had been received.

Confirmation of 2020 AGM minutes

There was no discussion regarding the 2020 minutes.

Motion: That the minutes from the Annual General Meeting held on 28 October 2020 be accepted as

a true and correct record.

Moved: Jo Curtin Seconded: James Garriock

Motion carried unanimously via a Zoom poll.

Financial Statement

Copies of the full financial statements together with the Directors' Declaration and the Directors' and Auditors' Reports were distributed prior to the meeting.

No questions were raised regarding the financial statements or Auditors report.

Motion: That the Financial Statements together with the Directors' Declarations and the Directors' and Auditors' Reports be received according to clause 18.2 of the Constitution.

Motioned: James Garriock Seconded: Keir Paterson

Motion carried unanimously via a Zoom poll.

Election Results

The President announced that Jo Curtin and Emilie Van de Graaff have been elected to the Bicycle Network Board.

A special thank you was moved to Tim Jones, the Returning Officer for the duration of the election, and to other candidates for their interest and commitment.

Special Resolutions

Notice had been given that motions recommended by the Board were to be proposed as special resolutions. The Board asked for any comments or questions from the members in attendance.

Special resolution 1

No questions were raised regarding Special resolution 1.

Motion: That in clause 13.3 of the Constitution of the Association "12" be replaced with "9".

Motioned: Keir Paterson Seconded: Jenica Brooke

Motion carried unanimously via a Zoom poll.

Special resolution 2

No questions were raised regarding Special resolution 2.

Motion: That in clause 33.2(a) of the Constitution of the Association the words ", or become," be

deleted.

Motioned: James Garriock Seconded: Jenica Brooke

Motion carried unanimously via a Zoom poll.

Board Recognition

The Vice-President thanked departing Board member Gillian Hatch for her service to the Bicycle Network Board since 2018.

The Vice-President introduced the three Board members who were co-opted to the Board after the 2020 Board election, Jennifer Lang, Alex Ong, and Rita Nehme.

The Vice-President welcomed newly elected Board member Emilie Van de Graaff to the Board.

Meeting Close

Prita Jobling-Baker thanked her colleagues on the Board for their continued work and commitment during the year and closed the meeting.

Close of Meeting: 5.37pm